Hugh Laurie – LET THEM TALK

On the 9th May, HUGH LAURIE will release his brand new album Let Them Talk.

This is Hugh’s first album to be recorded after signing to Warner Bros Records in 2010. Produced by Joe Henry and recorded in Los Angeles and New Orleans, the album is a celebration of New Orleans blues. The recordings bring together an extraordinary selection of heritage tracks, renowned musicians and vocal legends to champion this much neglected body of work.

Hugh drives the whole album on piano and vocals and is joined in the studio by the ‘Queen of New Orleans’ herself, Irma Thomas, blues piano and horns supremo Allen Toussaint, vocal legend Sir Tom Jones and in an especially momentous collaboration on ‘After You’ve Gone’ by his lifelong hero Dr. John.

The album launch will be supported by live shows in London, Paris and Berlin and a television special following Hugh’s musical journey to New Orleans and featuring the performances of much of the album, filmed at Kingsway Studios in the French Quarter, along with Hugh’s band and his incredible collaborators.

Visit the main website – – to see full information on the release, a list of upcoming gigs and performances and to access a free mp3 download of exclusive non-album track “Guess I’m A Fool”.

The tracklisting for Let Them Talk is as follows:

1. Saint James Infirmary
2. You Don’t Know My Mind
3. Buddy Bolden’s Blues
4. The Whale Has Swallowed Me
5. John Henry (Feat. Irma Thomas)
6. They’re Red Hot
7. Six Cold Feet In The Ground
8. The Battle Of Jericho
9. After You’ve Gone (Feat. Dr. John)
10. Swanee River
11. Police Dog Blues
12. Tipitina
13. Whinin’ Boy Blues
14. Baby, Please Make A Change (Feat. Sir Tom Jones & Irma Thomas)
15. Let Them Talk

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY NOW: iTunes | hmv | amazon

Release dates: UK & Europe – 9th May 2011 | USA – 17th May 2011

To whet your appetite, here is the promotional film for the upcoming release:

Post a Comment

%d bloggers like this: