5 Nights Of MAYDAY

Document1 copy

Mayday is a brand new 5-part drama for BBC1, starring SOPHIE OKONEDO. It premieres this Sunday 3rd March at 9pm on BBC1 and runs for five consecutive nights.

Mayday tells the story of Hattie, a village’s 14-year-old May Queen who vanishes without trace as she cycles to the parade. With an eerie atmosphere established from the start, this unsettling thriller soon reveals a fractured world as Hattie’s neighbours are introduced – a strange bunch, each with their own dark secrets. They are all called upon to start a search party, but are soon faced with growing suspicions that one of them may be responsible for taking her.

SOPHIE is excellent in this ensemble piece, which also stars Aidan Gillen, Peter Firth and Lesley Manville. Don’t miss the premiere on Sunday and be sure to tune in all week as the show reaches its nail-biting conclusion. Here’s a teaser to whet your appetite:

2 Comments

  1. Posted 2 July, 2013 at 4:46 am | Permalink

    Thanks for finally talking about >5 Nights Of MAYDAY « Hamilton Hodell’s Blog <Liked it!

  2. Posted 10 July, 2013 at 10:23 pm | Permalink

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Post a Comment

